Tuning Forke

Top 100 Edtech Influencers to Follow on Twitter

Edtech influencers to follow on twitter

Are you on Twitter looking for interesting news happening in the edtech space? You should definitely follow this list of edtech influencers on Twitter, who share their expertise and insights on education technology.

  1. Vicki Davis- @coolcatteacher
  2. Richard Byrne- @rmbyrne
  3. Jerry Blumengarten- @cybraryman1
  4. Adam Bellow- @adambellow
  5. Tom Whitby- @tomwhitby
  6. Larry Ferlazzo- @Larryferlazzo
  7. Lucy Gray- @elemenous
  8. Jeff Dunn- @Edudemic
  9. Eric Sheninger- @NMHS_Principal
  10. Angela Watson @Angela_Watson
  11. Shannon Miller @shannonmmiller
  12. Kevin Corbett @kevin_corbett
  13. Steven Anderson @web20classroom
  14. Shelly Sanchez @ShellTerrell
  15. Kyle Pace @kylepace
  16. Erin Klein @KleinErin
  17. Sue Gorman- @sjgorman
  18. Amy Mascott- @teachmama
  19. Angela Maiers- @angelamaiers
  20. Joyce Valenza- @joycevalenza
  21. Jeffrey Bradbury- @teachercast
  22. Monica Burns–@ClassTechTips
  23. Thomas Murray- @thomascmurray
  24. Mark Anderson- @ICTEvangelist
  25. Alex Corbitt- @Alex_Corbitt
  26. George Couros- @gcouros
  27. Audrey Watters- @audreywatters
  28. Kelly Walsh- @EmergingEdTech
  29. Patrick Larkin- @patrickmlarkin
  30. Alec Couros- @courosa
  31. Susan M. Bearden- @s_bearden
  32. Sharon LePage Plante- @iplante
  33. Kelly Tenkely- @ktenkely
  34. Mary Beth Hertz- @mbteach
  35. Will Richardson- @willrich45
  36. Matt Miller- @jmattmiller
  37. Kerry Gallagher- @KerryHawk02
  38. Jennifer Gonzalez- @cultofpedagogy
  39. Mary Jo Madda- @MJMadda
  40. Jonathan Wylie- @jonathanwylie
  41. Mark Barnes- @markbarnes19
  42. David Geurin- @DavidGeurin
  43. Ross Morrison McGili- @TeacherToolkit
  44. Beth Holland- @brholland
  45. Bryan L. Miller- @Edtechnerd
  46. Jeff Herb- @jeffherb
  47. Sam Patterson- @SamPatue
  48. Tom D’Amico- @TDOttawa
  49. Nick Provenzano- @nerdyteacher
  50. Lisa Nielsen- @InnovativeEdu
  51. Melissa McEntee- @EdTechlete
  52. Steve Dembo- @teach42
  53. Lyn Hilt- @lynhilt
  54. Joe Mazza- @Joe_Mazza
  55. Lisa Thumann- @lthumann
  56. Scott Newcomb- @SNewco
  57. Ira David Socol- @irasocol
  58. Sylvia Duckworth- @sylviaduckworth
  59. David Anderson- @elearning
  60. Alice Keeler- @alicekeeler
  61. Scott McLeod- @mcleod
  62. Kasey Bell- @ShakeUpLearning
  63. Eric Patnoudes- @NoApp4Pedagogy
  64. Ryan Lynch- @builtbyteachers
  65. Matt Miller- @jmattmiller
  66. Frank Catalano- @FrankCatalano
  67. Michelle Davis- @EWmdavis
  68. Rafranz Davis- @RafranzDavis
  69. William Jenkins- @EdTech_Stories
  70. Christopher Pappas- @cpappas
  71. John Palfrey- @jpalfrey
  72. Brian Aspinall- @mraspinall
  73. Graham Andre- @grahamandre
  74. Matt Harris, Ed.D.- @MattHarrisEdD
  75. Doug Peterson-@dougpete
  76. Mike Tholfsen- @mtholfsen
  77. Laura Dickinson- @eLearning_Laura
  78. Nick Brierley- @mythsysizer
  79. Jaime Casap-@jcasap
  80. Patrick Riccards- @Eduflack
  81. Justin Reich- @bjfr
  82. Craig Kemp- @mrkempnz
  83. David Lee EdTech- ‪@davidleeedtech
  84. Corey Aylen- @mr_aylen
  85. Steve Wheeler- @timbuckteeth
  86. Dr. Kecia Ray- @keciaray
  87. Andrew Miller- @betamiller
  88. Diana Dell, Ph.D- @dianadell
  89. Sean Junkins- @sjunkins
  90. Lisa Johnson- @TechChef4u
  91. Brad Waid- @Techbradwaid
  92. Steve Hargadon- @stevehargadon
  93. Jeff Utecht- @jutecht
  94. Richard Wells- @eduwells
  95. Ryan Lynch- @builtbyteachers
  96. Steve Woods- @TheSteveWoods
  97. Bob Harrison- @bobharrisonset
  98. Kathy Schrock- @kathyschrock
  99. David Warlick- @dwarlick
  100. David Andrade- @daveandcori
Social Media Marketing Mistakes

10 Social Media Marketing Mistakes You May Be Making

Here are some of the common social media marketing mistakes businesses make and ways you can avoid wasting time and effort by avoiding the rabbit holes.

iage

10 Things Your Edtech Ambassador Should Be Doing For You!

In edtech marketing, one of the most effective ways of reaching schools is through peer influencers. Influencers such as edtech bloggers, product reviewers, and active online educators can all bring tremendous visibility to your product. But an edtech ambassador can help you even further by representing your product within the closed education communities where marketers […]

marketing to educators

10 Ways to Reach Educators Online

One of the best ways of getting your learning product noticed by educational decision makers is by getting it into the hands of the very people who will be using it.

8 Smart Ways to Arrive at your Online Marketing Budget

8 Smart Ways to Arrive at your Online Marketing Budget

Understandably due to the various media and new online opportunities , many companies are stupefied at how to begin calculating their online marketing budget.

4667333382_5c77e2654b

The Backward Approach Towards Content Marketing

Sometimes it helps to see content marketing from the customer’s viewpoint and understand the content marketing stages in their discovery of your offerings.

Facebook engagement getting you down?

“I See, I Like, I Never Come Back.” Facebook engagement getting you down?

Looking to increase facebook engagement? Try on these tactics to get more attention from your audience.

9 Strategies to Reach Educators with Social Media

9 Strategies to Reach Educators with Social Media

Some steps to follow if you are looking for ways to reach educators using social media.

Tagged in: ,
Twitter Acronyms and Symbols

Your Quick Guide to Twitter Acronyms and Symbols

New to Twitter and overwhelmed by the volume of Twitter acronyms and new terms? Our Twitter symbols guide can help you navigate the twitterverse in no time!

The Best Social Media Campaigns of 2016

The Best Social Media Campaigns of 2016

Our picks from some of the best social media campaigns this year.

teachers edtech expert opinion

Teachers Tattle: How we learn about new Edtech products [ROUND-UP]

Expert Round-up on how teachers want to learn about new edtech products. If you are an edtech company, don’t miss this post as it is bound to get your wheels turning.

small marketing budget

Digital Marketing on a Shoestring Budget

We often have potential clients approach us without a marketing budget or a very small budget. While in some cases we can help figure out what your marketing budget should be, sometimes we advise businesses to look at some ways to maximize the impact of their budget. Here are some low cost ways to extend […]

Which Twitter Metrics Make Sense for You?

Which Twitter Metrics Make Sense for You?

Twitter is a social platform that lets you have a live conversation with your audience. But how can you find out whether your marketing tactics are working? Even if you are not a social media manager, it is important that you monitor your activities on Twitter everyday to figure out what is working and what […]

If your website homepage could talk

If Your Website Homepage Could Talk…

When creating the information architecture of a website homepage remember a visitor can instantly perceive when you’ve done your homework.

Educator Interview

How to Reach Educators. An Elementary Perspective [INTERVIEW]

Tuning Forke interviewed Heidi Morgan on how edtech companies should approach educators and schools to get their products into the classroom.

Tagged in: ,